Menu Close

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capital previously known as Delhi Daredevils is one of the best teams in the IPL. Unfortunately, the team hasn’t won any title till now. The team is owned by GMR Group and the JSW Group having a 50% stake equally. Here we are going to see details about Delhi Capitals 2021 team, players salary and IPL 2021 auction price.

Delhi Capitals 2021 Player Auction

Delhi Capitals has a number of  19 retained players in their team. Among them, 6 are overseas players. The total money spent is Rs. 72.0982 crores and the salary cap available is Rs. 12.19018 crores.
The available slot in the Delhi Capitals are 6 among them 2 are overseas slot. The following are the Delhi Capitals retained players list for IPL 2021.

Player Name Players Salary
Shreyas Iyer Rs. 7 crore
Ajinkya Rahane Rs. 4 crore
Amit Mishra Rs. 89.82 lakh
Avesh Khan Rs. 70 lakh
Axar Patel Rs. 5 crore
Ishant Sharma Rs. 1.10 crore
Kagiso Rabada Rs. 4.20 crore
Prithvi Shaw Rs. 1.20 crore
R Ashwin Rs. 7.60 crore
Rishabh Pant Rs. 15 crore
Shikhar Dhawan Rs. 5.20 crore
Shimron Hetmyer Rs. 7.75 crore
Marcus Stoinis Rs. 4.80 crore
Tom Curran Rs. 5.25 crore
Steve Smith Rs. 2.20 crore
Sam Billings Rs. 2 crore
Umesh Yadav Rs. 1 core
Ripal Patel Rs. 20 lakh
Vishnu Vinod Rs. 20 lakh
Lukman Meriwala Hussain Rs. 20 lakh
M Siddharth Rs. 20 lakh
Lalit Yadav Rs. 20 lakh
Anrich Nortje Rs. 89.82 lakh
Pravin Dubey Rs. 35 lakh
Chris Woakes Rs. 1.50 crore

Delhi Capitals 2021 Release Players 

DC has released the Infofamouspeople following players in IPL 2021 as follows:

Delhi Capital Players Salary

Player Name Players Salary
Ravichandran Ashwin Rs. 7.6 crore
Rishabh Pant Rs. 8 crore
Shreyas Iyer Rs. 7 crore
Shikar Dhawan Rs. 5.2 crore
Kagiso Rabada Rs. 4.2 crore
Amit Mishra Rs. 4 crore
Ajinkya Rahane Rs. 5.25 crore
Prithvi Shaw Rs. 1.2 crore
Ishant Sharma Rs. 1.1 crore
Avesh Khan Rs. 70 lakh
Keemo Paul Rs. 50 lakh
Harshal Patel Rs. 20 lakh
Sandeep Lamichhane Rs. 20 lakh


Delhi Captains 2020 New Players

Apart from the top 11 below is another list of new players in the team.

  • Jason Roy
  • Chris Woakes
  • Alex Carey
  • Shimon Hetmyer
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Marcus Stionis
  • Lalit Yadav.
Posted in IPL Teams

You Would Like To Know More

Leave a Reply